Professor Michele Parrinello's Research Group

Professor Michele Parrinello's Research Group


Prof. Dr. Davide E. Galli
Laboratorio di Calcolo Parallelo e di Simulazioni di Materia Condensata, Dip. di Fisica, Università degli Studi di Milano
One-dimensional liquid 4He and hard-core system: dynamical properties beyond Luttinger liquid theory"
Monday, June 20, 2016, 14:30, aula 402 (main building)

RGP Summer Retreat - July 2013

The 2011 Marcel Benoist Prize awarded to Prof. Parrinello

Professor Parrinello's group and collaborators
Professor Parrinello's group and collaborators.

In 2011, the Board of Trustees of the Marcel Benoist Foundation under the chairmanship of Federal Councillor Didier Burkhalter has awarded the Marcel Benoist Prize to Michele Parrinello. The physicist and molecular scientist receiving the award in recognition of his computer-aided models in the field of molecular dynamics.

The 2009 Dirac Medal and Prize awarded to Prof. Parrinello and Prof. Car

The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics has awarded Professor Michele Parrinello and Professor Roberto Car the 2009 Dirac Medal and Prize in recognition of their joint contribution in the development of the ab-initio simulation method in which they combined the quantum mechanical density functional method for the calculation of the electronic properties of matter with molecular dynamics methods for the Newtonian simulation of atomic motions.

Full details of the award can be found on the ICTP Website


Wichtiger Hinweis:
Diese Website wird in älteren Versionen von Netscape ohne graphische Elemente dargestellt. Die Funktionalität der Website ist aber trotzdem gewährleistet. Wenn Sie diese Website regelmässig benutzen, empfehlen wir Ihnen, auf Ihrem Computer einen aktuellen Browser zu installieren. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf
folgender Seite.

Important Note:
The content in this site is accessible to any browser or Internet device, however, some graphics will display correctly only in the newer versions of Netscape. To get the most out of our site we suggest you upgrade to a newer browser.
More information

© 2016 ETH Zurich | Imprint | 24 March 2015